Happy Monday my fellow Adventurers!

257poisonvial.jpgThis week I wanted to get back to my roots of this blog, and that was contributing things that I feel are limited or missing for games.  One such thing that I noticed for D&D5e is that there didn’t seem to be enough Poisons in the rule-books or from official sources.  So I thought that this would be another great opportunity for a Group Project out to the D&D Community.  I posted out to the mass social media channels of Facebook, G+, and Reddit for assistance filling out a shared Google Doc that you will see below.  And in just 2 days (The Tavern Drinks D100 I did took weeks!), we now have a complete random D100 for use with anyone’s 5e games.  I present to you all The Great Big Random D100 of Poisons (D&D5e)

So what are its uses and why is it a d100?  Well this can be used if the DM wants the party to find a Random Poison while looting a body: while purchasing equipment from a merchant: or if they want to roll a random effect from a character being poisoned (Be very careful with this last idea!  Your player might instantly die).

Disclaimer: I, nor the creators that contributed to this list, take any responsibility for the actions of player characters after having obtaining or ingesting any of these poisons .  Be wary that players may find themselves in precarious or even awful situations.  Use with CAUTION.  


ScreenClip[5]

Again this is a completely free PDF Download that I hope it gets a lot of enjoyment from the community.  Big should out to everyone who helped to contribute to this list.  I would love to hear feedback from anyone who tries this in their games.


For more Lists like this,  Check out my Tools for Campaigns section on my Resources for your Games page!

One thought on “The Great Big Random D100 List of Poisons

Leave a Reply

